+91 9622561112

Turnbull sworn in as Australia’s PM

i. Malcolm Turnbull was sworn in for another term as Australia’s prime minister,after a narrow election victory with budget repair and a public vote on same sex marriage among his top priorities.
ii. Malcolm Bligh Turnbull (born 24 October 1954) is the 29th and current Prime Minister of Australia and the Leader of the Liberal Party.
iii. He assumed both offices after defeating Tony Abbott in a leadership election on 14 September 2015. He was subsequently elected in his own right at the 2016 federal election.